Description

The BIPT compiles the maps of the “fixed” Atlas based on the data communicated by the operators. This map shows the aggregated coverage percentages of the different available speeds. The current map works with minimum speeds of 1 to 100 Mbps. With FTTH and HFC cable networks this speed can go up to 1 Gbps. For now, the FTTH networks have not yet been included in this map, but you can find these on a separate fibre map. Mid-2022, gigabit Internet speeds are already available on cable networks in Flanders, Brussels, Liège, Charleroi, Wavre, and 22 rural municipalities.


Renewed map

The BIPT will soon issue a complete integrated map, that will allow you to verify at address level which speed, technology and operators are available. This will enable you to discover at a glance all of the possibilities available at an address without having to consult the separate maps.


Methodology

The current data are collected for each address in the inventory of addresses in Belgium. The information regarding the addresses is available via the following regional data registers: CRAB (Flemish Region), URBIS (Brussels Region) and PICC (Walloon Region).

Based on the thus collected data the BIPT calculates the aggregated coverage rates in terms of households and population for the different geographical areas of the country, which are depicted on the map. For practical reasons, the BIPT is unable to check the accuracy of the data. However, it analyses their consistency and only displays data which are deemed plausible on the map.

Information

Description

L'IBPT établit les cartes de l’atlas « fixe » sur la base des données communiquées par les opérateurs. Cette carte présente les pourcentages de couverture agrégés des différents débits disponibles. La carte actuelle affiche des débits minimums de 1 à 100 Mbps. Dans le cas des réseaux câblés FTTH et HFC, ce débit peut aller jusqu’à 1 Gbps. Les réseaux FTTH ne sont pas encore intégrés dans cette carte, mais vous pouvez les retrouver sur une carte séparée consacrée à la fibre optique. Des débits en gigabit sur les réseaux câblés sont déjà disponibles depuis 2022 en Flandre, à Bruxelles, à Liège, à Charleroi, à Wavre et dans 22 communes rurales.


Nouvelle carte

L’IBPT présentera prochainement une carte complète intégrée vous permettant de vérifier sur la base de l’adresse la vitesse, la technologie et l’opérateur disponibles. Vous découvrirez ainsi en un coup d’œil toutes les possibilités disponibles à une adresse, sans devoir consulter différentes cartes.


Méthodologie

Les données actuelles sont collectées pour chaque adresse figurant dans l’inventaire des adresses en Belgique. Les informations liées aux adresses sont disponibles via les registres de données régionaux suivants : le CRAB (Région flamande), URBIS (Région de Bruxelles-Capitale) et le PICC (Région wallonne).

Sur la base des données ainsi collectées, l’IBPT calcule les pourcentages de couverture agrégés en termes de ménages et de population pour les différentes zones géographiques du pays représentées sur la carte. L'IBPT ne vérifie pas si ces données sont correctes, pour des raisons de faisabilité. Néanmoins, il vérifie la cohérence et n'affiche sur la carte que les données considérées comme plausibles.

Informations